Halloween II (2009)

Director: Rob Zombie

Writer: Rob Zombie

(Based on characters created by Debra Hill and John Carpenter)

Had not seen this since release. Watched the, apparently superior, Director’s Cut. A controversial entry in the Halloween series for sure. I am kind of into it. I think Zombie’s first Halloween is a little dull, explaining too much and repeating too much of the original, but this one has some odd and strange things in it that make it feel a little fresh and stand out more in the overall franchise.

About Jon Watches Movies

My name is Jon and I live in New Jersey. These are the movies I have watched since January 1, 2011.
This entry was posted in Horror, Thriller and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment